back to results
show on map
write letter to manager

CHERKASSY GOLDEN HORSESHOE

Time Description of itinerary and objects
Day 1
09:00 Departure from Kiev.
12:00 Arrival in Uman, excursion to “Sofiyevka” dendropark, visit of Rabbi Nakhman grave, St. Nicolas Cathedral, Assumption Church. Uman is a very interesting city with a rich history, beautiful architecture. Two main objectы of visiting in Uman - the beautifut arboretum "Sofiyivka", a masterpiece of landscape ar , conctructed by Polish magnate Potocki for his wife, as well as the tomb of the leader of Hasidism Tzadik Nachman (every September during Jewish New Year that object attracts thousands of Hasidic Jews from around the world).
16:00-18:00 Continuing Uman city tour.
18:00 Overnight at hotel.
Day 2
08:00 Breakfast at hotel. Departure to Cherkassy.
09:30 Arrival in Legedzyno. Visit of “Tripil’ska culture” preserve. Tripil’ske settlement was the largest known settlement of people of that time - here lived up to 15 thousand people. Museum of giant settlements in Legedzino represents ceramics and other findings of Tripil’lya period. Visitors will be able to participate in archaeological excavation.
11:30 Departure to Korsun-Shevchenkovskyi.
15:00 Visit of Lopukhyny Palace (including museum of Korsun-Shevchenkovskaya Battle). Walking tour in the park. This quiet little town founded by Yaroslav the Wise in the 11th century has two main attractions: Lopukhiny palace and the museum of Korsun-Shevchenkovskaya battle (the famous battle took place here in the winter of 1944),. The most striking museum exhibit is a large-scale diorama of the battle. The palace itslef is a country residence on the river Ros, built in 19th century in the neoclassical style. Finishing excursion in Korsun – Shevchenkovskyi (visit of Monumet to Rosych and Korsun – Shevchenkovskaya Hydro Power Station) An impressive monument to the legendary chronicle inhabitant symbolizes the legend about the name of ancient Slavic state and the people of Rus from the name of Ros river. Korsun-Shevchenkovskaya hydro power station was one of the first small power plants in Ukraine and became the basis of the first Soviet rural power grid.
18:00 Departure to Cherkassy.
19:30 Arrival in Cherkassy, accommodation.
Day 3
09:00-12:00 Breakfast at hotel. Cherkassy city tour including visit of St. Michael’s Cathedral, “White Lotus” Buddhist Temple, Palace of Shcherbyna, “Slavyanskaya” hotel, Castle Hill (Hill of Glory), Monument to Dumplings. The most luxurious mansion in Cherkassy is Scherbyna house - called "The Palace of Happiness" in Soviet times - as till now the building is used as the Wedding Palace. Another attraction - St. Michael's Cathedral – is the largest church in Ukraine (up to 72 m in height) and can simultaneously accommodate up to 12,000 people. Amazing building of the former hotel "Slavyanskay " built in the late XIX century in a modern style with elements of pseudogotics. Memorial complex with the monument "Motherland" is located on the top of the former Castle Hill. At this place there were the remains of ancient settlemen/, Cherkassy fortress and Holy Trinity Churh. All architectural and archeological monuments were completely destroyed in 1977 during the construction of the monument. Also in 2006 the first and only monument to dumplings was installed in Cherkassy, and cooking of great dumpling currently weighing about 70 kg was dedicated to this event. Europe's largest Buddhist temple "White Lotus" was founded in 1988 in Cherkassy. Its prototype is a famous Buddhist temple in Laos. According to the legend, while laying the foundation there was found ancient stone which depicts Buddha masked warrior. At the entrance to the cell there are two figures of warriors brought from Tibet to Cherkasy. Buddhists and any willing study Thai boxing and Kung Fu here.
12:00 Departure to Kanev.
14:30-16:00 Visit of Taras’ Mount, Museum of Great Ukrainian poet Taras Shevchenko. National Shrine of Ukrainian people, a place of worship to the prominent poet-seer Taras Shevchenko. Kanev also worth visiting for its unique beautiful Kanev Reserve.
16:30-17:00 Arrival in Mezhyrych, visit of Mezhyrych stand. One of four settlements of primitive people of the late Paleolithic found in Europe. Archaeologists have found there four well-preserved dwellings from the tusks of mammoth bones.
17:30-18:30 Arrival to Moshny, visit of Medician’s House, Church of Transfiguration. Wooden one-story house was built by the famous Kiev architect Gorodetsky, who used to visit his friend landlord Balashov in his mansion in Moshny, and also created various architectural objects for him. Unusual Transfiguration Church was built in 1830-1840 years. The church is very reminiscent of the Vorontsov Palace in Alupka. Experts define this style as a romantic mix of Tudor Gothic and oriental motifs.
19:00 Arrival in Cherkassy.
Day 4
08:00 Breakfast at hotel. Departure to Chyhirin.
10:00 Arrival in Medvedevka, excursion to historical site Kholodnyi Yar. This terrain is interesting in different ways: climatic aspect – it’s always cool here in summer, and therefore this place named Cold (Kholodnyi) Yar. Historically – here there found traces of archaeological cultures, including Trypil'ska and Scythian ones. Here acted Cossacks, Haidamaks, Ukrainian rebels who fought against the Soviet regime and even Soviet partisans. According to the legend, ashes of Hetman Bogdan Khmelnitsky and all his treauseres were re-buried here (but noone still knows where his body rests). Antique wood, springs, ravines, meadows, a large number of feathered fowl – we can not believe that just half an hourfrom here is the 21st century...
14:00-16:00 Arrival in Chyhirin. Excursion to old Hetman’s Capital including visit of Bogdan Khmelnitskyi Museum and Residence, Castle Hill and Kazan Cathedral. This site was once the capital of Ukrainian Hermanate, and many Hetmans were honoured here..
16:30-18:00 Arrival in Subbotov, excursion including visit of Bogdan Khmelnitskyi Museum (Ilynskaya Church) and the “Three wells” spring. Ilynska Cherch is the only surviving building of Bogdan Khmelnitskyi famiyi estate (now it’s a museum and a functionong cathedral). According to the legend, the grave of Bogdan Khmelnitskyi was located there (but it’s not proven).
19:30 Arrival in Cherkassy.
Day 5
09:00 Breakfast. Departure to Kiev. Arrival in Kiev.

PRICE INCLUDES:

• entrance fees;
• accommodation
• transport services;
• guide(interpreter) services

There is nothing finded by your request
About our company | News | Site map | Contacts | Terms and conditions | Privacy Policy
Help
E-Mail:
New Logic © 2011- All rights reserved


Google Analytics Alternative

вернуться к результатам поиска
показать на карте
написать письмо менеджеру

ЗОЛОТАЯ ПОДКОВА ЧЕРКАЩИНЫ

Время Описание маршрута и объектов посещения
День 1
09:00 Отправление из Киева
12:00 Прибытие в Умань, экскурсия по дендропарку «Софиевка», на могигу Ребе Нахмана, посещение Святониколаевской и Успенской церквей Умань – очень интересный город, с богатой историей, красивой архитектурой. Два главных объекта посещения в Умани – прекраснейший дендропарк «Софиевка», шедевр садово-паркового искусства, воздвигнутый польским магнатом Потоцким для своей супруги, а также могила лидера хасидизма Цадика (правденика) Нахмана. На могилу Нахмана ежегодно в сентябре съезжаются в Умань тысячи евреев-хасидов со всего мира
16:00-18:00 Продолжение экскурсии по Умани.
18:00 Поседение в гостиницу
День 2
08:00 Завтрак в гостинице. Отправление в Черкассы.
09:30 Прибытие в Легедзино. Посещение заповедника «Трипольская культура» Трипольское поселение, на базе которого в 2003 г. создан Государственный историко-культурный заповедник "Трипольская культура", был самым большим известным поселением того времени - здесь проживало до 15 тыс. человек. В Легедзино создан Музей поселений-гигантов, где представлена трипольская керамика и другие находки. Посетители смогут принять участие в археологических раскопках..
11:30 Отправление в Корсунь-Шевченковский.
15:00 Посещение дворца Лопухиных (с экскурсией по музею Корсунь-Шевченковской битвы). Прогулка по парку. Осмотр монумента Росичу и Корсунь-Шевченковской ГЭС). Этот тихий городок основан еще Ярославом Мудрым в 11 веке, однако с той поры не осталось никаких памяток. Поехать в Корсунь-Шевченковский стоит из-за двух достопримечательностей: дворца Лопухиных-Демидовых и музея Корсунь-Шевченковской битвы, находящихся в здании дворца. Знаменитое сражение произошло здесь зимой 1944 года. Самый яркий экспонат музея - масштабная диарама сражения. Сам дворец Лопухиных - комплекс загородной резиденции на речке Рось. Здесь уцелели почти все сооружения, построенные в едином стиле неоклассицизма 19-го века. Внушительный памятник легендарному жителю летописного Корсуня символизирует собой версию о происхождении названия древнего славянского государства Русь и народа русичей от названия р. Рось. Корсунь-Шевченковская ГЭС - одна из первых малых гидроэлектростанций в Украине, которая стала основой сельской энергосистемы.
18:00 Отправление в Черкассы.
19:30 Прибытие в Черкассы, размещение в гостинице.
День 3
09:00-12:00 Завтрак в гостинице. Обзорная экскурсия по Черкассам (с посещением Михайловского собора, буддийского храма «Белый Лотос», дворца Щербины, гостиницы «Славянская», Замковой горы (холма Славы), памятника Варенику. Дом Щербины - самый роскошный особняк дореволюционных Черкасс, прозванный в советские времена "Дворцом счастья", поскольку здесь разместили городской ЗАГС, и по сей день здание используется как Дворец бракосочетаний. Михайловский кафедральный собор - самый большой храм в Украине (достигает 72 м в высоту). Может одновременно вместить до 12 тысяч человек. Здание бывшей гостиницы "Славянская" в Черкассах построено в конце XIX в. на в стиле модерн с элементами псевдоготики. Мемориальный комплекс с монументом "Родина-мать" расположен на вершине бывшей Замковой горы. На этом месте находилось древнерусское городище и остатки Черкасской крепости, а также Свято-Троицкая церковь. Также в Черкассах в 2006 г. установлен первый и единственный памятник варенику. К его открытию был приготовлен настоящий вареник весом около 70 кг. Самый крупный в Европе буддистский храм "Белый Лотос" основан в Черкассах в 1988 г. Его прообразом является знаменитый буддистский храм в Лаосе. По легенде, при закладке фундамента был найден древний камень, на котором изображен Будда в маске воина. Последователи буддизма и любые желающие изучают здесь тайский бокс и кунг-фу.
12:00 Отправление в Канев.
14:30-16:00 Посещение Тарасовой горы, музея великого украинского поэта Тараса Шевченко. Национальная святыня украинского народа, место поклонения памяти выдающегося поэта-пророка Тараса Шевченко. Канев также стоит посетить ради неповторимой красоты Каневского заповедника.
16:30-17:00 Прибытие в Межирич, посещение Межреченской стоянки. Одна из четырех обнаруженных в Европе стоянок первобытных людей эпохи позднего палеолита. Археологи нашли здесь четыре хорошо сохранившихся жилища из бивней костей мамонтов.
17:30-18:30 Прибытие в Мошны, осмотр Дома Врача, Преображенской церкви. Деревянный одноэтажный домик построен по проекту знаменитого киевского архитектора В. Городецкого, который часто гостил в Мошнах в усадьбе помещиков Балашовых, а также выполнял для них различные архитектурные заказы. Необычная по архитектуре Преображенская церковь очень напоминает Воронцовский дворец в Алупке. Специалисты определяют этот стиль как романтическое смешение тюдоровской готики и восточных мотивов..
19:00 Прибытие в Черкассы.
День 4
08:00 Завтрак в гостинице. Отправление в Чигирин.
10:00 Прибытие в Медведовку, экскурсия по историческому месту Холодный Яр. Интересная местность в разных аспектах: в климатическом – летом здесь всегда прохладно, поэтому и назвали ее Холодный яр. В историческом - здесь найдены следы всех археологических культур, в том чмсле трипольской, скифской. Здесь действовали казацкие отряды, гайдамаки, украинские повстанцы, которые вели борьбу с советской властью, и даже советские партизаны. По легенде, именно в Холодном Яру перехоронен прах Хмельницкого и все его сокровища. Старинный лес, родники, балки и овраги, заливные луга, огромное количество пернатой живности - даже не верится, что всего в получасе езды находится 21 век....
10:00 Прибытие в Медведовку, экскурсия по историческому месту Холодный Яр. Интересная местность в разных аспектах: в климатическом – летом здесь всегда прохладно, поэтому и назвали ее Холодный яр. В историческом - здесь найдены следы всех археологических культур, в том чмсле трипольской, скифской. Здесь действовали казацкие отряды, гайдамаки, украинские повстанцы, которые вели борьбу с советской властью, и даже советские партизаны. По легенде, именно в Холодном Яру перехоронен прах Хмельницкого и все его сокровища. Старинный лес, родники, балки и овраги, заливные луга, огромное количество пернатой живности - даже не верится, что всего в получасе езды находится 21 век....
14:00-16:00 Прибытие в Чигирин. Экскурсия по древней гетьманской столице (включая резиденцию и музей Богдана Хмельницкого), замковую гору и Казанский собор. Этот город некогда был столицей украинского гетьманства. Здесь находится музей Б. Хмельницкого.
16:30-18:00 Прибытие в Субботов, экскурсия с посещением музея Богдана Хмельницкого (Ильинская церковь) и источника «Три колодца». Оборонная Ильинская церковь-усыпальница гетьмана Б.Хмельницкого - единственная сохранившаяся постройка родовой усадьбы. По одному из преданий, здесь находится могила Богдана Хмельницкого, хотя это не доказано..
19:30 Прибытие в Черкассы.
День 5
09:00 Отправление в Киев Прибытие в Киев

СТОИМОСТЬ ВКЛЮЧАЕТ:

• входные билеты;
• проживание
• транспортное обслуживание;
• сопровождение гида (переводчика)

По Вашему запросу ничего не найдено
О компании | Новости | Карта сайта | Контакты | Общие условия | Условия использования | Агентам
Справка
E-Mail:
New Logic © 2011-2017 Все права защищены


Google Analytics Alternative